Minutes of the Meriden Housing Authority Annual Board Meeting Held on October 25, 2021

Vice Chairman Scott Griffith called the Housing Authority of the City of Meriden Board of Commissioners' Annual Meeting to order at 5:36 p.m. for the purpose of appointing officers. The meeting was held via video conference. As a quorum was present the meeting commenced.

1. ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Scott T. Griffith, Vice Chairman Carlos Ruiz, Treasurer Nancy Rosado, Resident Commissioner Lawrence Kendzior, Commissioner

EXCUSED ABSENCE: Cornelius J. Ivers, Chairman

STAFF PRESENT: Robert Cappelletti, Executive Director

OTHERS PRESENT: Hayley Fetrow, HSF Consulting, LLC.

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Vice Chairman, Scott Griffith turned the meeting over to Secretary Robert Cappelletti. Secretary Cappelletti stated the purpose of the meeting was for the annual election of officers. Secretary Cappelletti announced the current officers; Cornelius Ivers Chairman, Scott Griffith Vice Chairman, Carlos Ruiz Treasurer, Nancy Rosado Resident Commissioner and Lawrence Kendzior, Commissioner. Secretary Cappelletti asked for nominations for each position and stated after all nominations were received a vote would be taken upon those nominations. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there were any nominations for the position of Chairman; a motion was made by Scott T. Griffith, seconded by Carlos Ruiz to nominate Cornelius J. Ivers as Chairman of the Board. Secretary Cappelletti asked three times for further nominations. No additional nominations for Chairman were made.

Secretary Cappelletti stated the next position to be voted on would be that of Vice Chairman. A motion to nominate Scott T. Griffith for Vice Chairman was made by Lawrence Kendzior. Secretary Cappelletti asked three times for any further nominations for the position of Vice Chairman. No additional nominations for Vice Chairman were made.

Secretary Cappelletti called for nominations for Treasurer. Scott T. Griffith made a motion to nominate Carlos Ruiz for the position of Treasurer. Secretary Cappelletti asked three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer. No additional nominations for the position of Treasurer were made. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there were any oppositions to the vote as there was only one nominee for each position. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there were any oppositions to Cornelius Ivers as Chairman of the Board. Hearing none Cornelius Ivers was named as Chairman of the Board. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there were any oppositions to Scott Griffith as Vice-Chairman of the Board. Hearing none Scott Griffith was named as Vice-Chairman of the Board. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there were any oppositions to Carlos Ruiz as Treasurer. Hearing none Carlos Ruiz was named as Treasurer of the Board.

Secretary Cappelletti turned the meeting back over to Scott Griffith, Vice Chairman. Vice-Chairman Scott Griffith made a motion to nominate Robert Cappelletti as Secretary to the Board of Commissioners. Vice-Chairman Griffith asked three times if there were any additional nominees for Secretary. Hearing none Robert Cappelletti was named as Secretary to the Board. Treasurer Carlos Ruiz made a motion to adjourn. Vice-Chairman Scott Griffith seconded the motion. A vote was called. The vote was unanimous. The meeting adjourned at 5:42 PM