## Minutes of the Meriden Housing Authority Annual Board Meeting Held on October 24, 2022

Chairman Cornelius J. Ivers called the Housing Authority of the City of Meriden Board of Commissioners' Annual Meeting to order at 5:33 p.m. for the purpose of appointing officers. As a quorum was present the meeting commenced.

## 1. ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Cornelius J. Ivers, Chairman

Scott T. Griffith, Vice Chairman

Carlos Ruiz, Treasurer

Nancy Rosado, Resident Commissioner

Lawrence Kendzior, Commissioner

STAFF PRESENT: Robert Cappelletti, Executive Director, and Jamie Urkevic

OTHERS PRESENT: None

## 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Chairman, Cornelius Ivers turned over the meeting to Executive Director Robert Cappelletti acting Secretary, for the purpose of elections. Executive Director Cappelletti stated at the annual meeting there were three positions open for elections; chairman, vice-chairman, and treasurer. Executive Director Cappelletti stated that the process would be to take nominations for the three positions and a vote for those positions would follow. Executive Director Cappelletti asked if there were any nominations for the position of Chairman; a motion was made by Scott T. Griffith to nominate Cornelius J. Ivers as Chairman of the Board. Executive Director Cappelletti asked three times for further nominations. No additional nominations for Chairman were made.

Executive Director Robert Cappelletti stated the next position to be voted on would be that of Vice-Chairman. A motion to nominate Scott T. Griffith for Vice-Chairman was made by Nancy Rosado. Executive Director Robert Cappelletti asked if there were any other nominations on the floor for Vice-Chairman. Executive Director Cappelletti asked three times for any further nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman. No additional nominations for Vice Chairman were made.

Executive Director Robert Cappelletti stated the final position would be that of Treasurer. Scott T. Griffith made a motion to nominate Carlos Ruiz for the position of Treasurer. Executive Director Robert Cappelletti asked three times for any additional nominations for Treasurer. No additional nominations for the position of Treasurer were made.

Executive Director Cappelletti called for a vote to elect Cornelius J. Ivers for the position of Chairman of the Board. The vote was unanimous. Ayes – 5, Nays - 0.

AYES - 5

NAYS - 0

Cornelius J. Ivers Scott T. Griffith Carlos Ruiz Nancy Rosado Lawrence Kendzior

Executive Director Cappelletti called for a vote to appoint Scott T. Griffith for the position of Vice-Chairman. The vote was unanimous. Ayes – 5, Nays – 0.

AYES - 5

NAYS - 0

Cornelius J. Ivers Scott T. Griffith Carlos Ruiz Nancy Rosado Lawrence Kendzior

Executive Director Robert Cappelletti called for a vote to appoint Carlos Ruiz for the position of Treasurer. A vote was called. The vote was unanimous. Ayes -5, Nays -0.

AYES - 5

NAYS - 0

Cornelius J. Ivers Carlos Ruiz Scott T. Griffith Nancy Rosado Lawrence Kendzior

Executive Director Cappelletti turned the meeting back over to Chairman Cornelius J. Ivers. Chairman Ivers made a motion to nominate Robert Cappelletti as Secretary to the Board of Commissioners. Vice Chairman Scott Griffith seconded the nomination. A vote was called. All were in favor. Chairman Ivers asked if any individual board members would like to comment. Vice Chairman Scott Griffith thanked Executive Director Robert Cappelletti for his service over the past year. Chairman Cornelius made a motion to adjourn. Treasurer Carlos Ruiz seconded the motion. A vote was called. The vote was unanimous. The meeting adjourned at 5:37 PM