Minutes of the Meriden Housing Authority Annual Board Meeting Held on December 16, 2024

Chairman Cornelius J. Ivers called the Housing Authority of the City of Meriden Board of Commissioners' Annual Meeting to order at 5:42 p.m. for the purpose of appointing officers. As a quorum was present the meeting commenced.

1. ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Cornelius J. Ivers, Chairman Scott T. Griffith, Vice Chairman

Nancy Rosado, Resident Commissioner

Carlos Ruiz, Treasurer

STAFF PRESENT: Robert Cappelletti, Executive Director, Jamie Urkevic, David Sunshine and Edward Siebert.

OTHERS PRESENT: None

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Chairman Cornelius Ivers made a motion to appoint Robert Cappelletti as Secretary to the Board of Commissioners. Resident Commissioner Nancy Rosado seconded the nomination. A vote was called. The vote was unanimous. Chairman Cornelius Ivers turned over the meeting to Executive Director Robert Cappelletti acting Secretary, for the purpose of elections for Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Treasurer. Scott T. Griffith nominated Cornelius J. Ivers as Chairman; Secretary Cappelletti asked three times if there were any other nominees for Chairman. Hearing none, Executive Director Robert Cappelletti asked for nominations for Vice Chairman. Cornelius J. Ivers made a motion to nominate Scott T. Griffith as Vice- Chairman. Executive Director Robert Cappelletti asked three times if there were any other nominees for Vice-Chairman. Hearing none, Executive Director Robert Cappelletti asked for nominations for Treasurer. Scott T. Griffith nominated Carlos Ruiz as Treasurer. Secretary Cappelletti asked three times if there were any other nominees for Treasurer. Hearing no additional nominees Secretary Cappelletti called for a vote. Cornelius Ivers as Chairman, Scott T. Griffith as Vice Chairman and Carlos Ruiz as Treasurer. Secretary Cappelletti asked if there was any opposition to the positions nominated. Secretary Robert Cappelletti announced Cornelious Ivers as Chairman, Scott T. Griffith as Vice Chairman and Carlos Ruiz as Treasurer. All three positions were elected.

Cornelius Ivers, Chairman made a motion to adjourn, Carlos Ruiz, Treasurer seconded the motion. All were in favor. The meeting adjourned at 5:46 PM.